Resources

I strive to be an excellent resource for my clients before, during, and after their real estate transaction. Clients and friends frequently ask me for recommendations for professional service providers and I’ve accumulated a great list of people who are eager to earn your business. I would love to hear your feedback if you use one of my recommendations. I’m always looking for more fantastic people — if you have had a great experience with someone that you feel should be on my list, please let me know!

Professional Services
Accountant Kelly Taylor 816.741.4225 Website kelly@kellytaylorcpa.com
Air Duct Cleaning Ward Holman 816.510.7573 Website cleanducts4kc@yahoo.com
Appliance Repair Tony Garcia 816.769.6966    
Appraiser Mark Allen 816.517.6673   mark.allen@rels.info
Appraiser Cindy Logan 816.858.5534   loganappraisals@centurylink.net
Attorney, Real Estate William Session 816.842.4949 Website william@session.com
Batteries and Light Bulbs Batteries Plus Bulbs, Scott Neuburger 816.267.4226 Website scott.neuburger@batteriesplus.net
Carpet Cleaner Curt Roe 816.918.2564   cleanint@icloud.com
Chimney Sweep Flues Brothers Chimney Sweep 913.236.7141 Website  
Chimney Sweep Michael’s Clean Sweep 816.792.4119 Website  
Chiropractor Dr. Rob Williams 816.714.8630 Website  
Chiropractor Dr. Kim Miller 816.584.0520 Website  
Countertop Refinishing Color Design Painting 816.516.5032 Website  
Disposal Services Deffenbaugh Industries 913.631.3300 Website customerservice@deffenbaughinc.com
Disposal Services Jim’s Disposal Services 816.221.1932 Website info@jimsdisposal.com
Electrician Don Parker 816.252.1182 Website  
Electrician Matt-Mark Service Company 816.452.7260 Website  
Estate Sales Absolute Estate Sales – Lynn 816.716.3562 Website  
Estate Sales Estate Sales – Kelly Smith   Website kelly@estatesales.org
Estate Sales Reenie Henry 785.224.7346 Website  
Fence Installation Jerame Breeden 816.452.6558 Website vansfence@yahoo.com
Flooring Install & Repairs Mike Kimmel 816.401.0312 Website kimmelcarpets@yahoo.com
Foundation Repair/Mudjacking Foundation 1 816.682.8440 Website Foundation1office@gmail.com
Foundation Repair/Mudjacking Grant Renne and Sons   Website  
Foundation/Concrete Repair Gold’s Concrete Construction 816.741.3733 Website    
Foundation/Concrete Repair The Leaky Cellar 816.753.2300 Website  
Garage Doors Accent Doors 816.982.9268 Website  
Glass Replacement Binswanger Glass 816.436.2840 Website  
Gutters Cleaner Image 816.550.1785 Website  
Handyman Joe Mazza 816.210.3956   nmcb62@gmail.com
Hardwood Floors Rudolf Demeter 913.207.2035   rudolfdemeter74@gmail.com
Hardwood Floors Herb Tiner 913.963.2236   herbtiner@yahoo.com
Home Inspector Jay Barnett 816.516.5629   brickkickerkc@gmail.com
Home Inspector Nick Welty 816.347.8955 Website nick@inspectornick.com
Home Cleaning Northland Home Cleaning – Amber Whitt 816.718.0561 Website northlandhomecleaning@gmail.com
Home Cleaning Chantis Cleaning Solutions 816.679.7364    
Home Staging/Decorating Judy Baier 816.522.4413 Website info@bnbhomestaging.com
Home Warranty Emily Sicks 816.728.5494 Website esicks@hwahomewarranty.com
Heating and Cooling (HVAC) All American Heating and Cooling 816.452.1266 Website  
Heating and Cooling (HVAC) Anthony Heating and Cooling 913.384.4440 Website  
Insurance Agent Kevin Prochaska 816.588.4751 Website kevin.prochaska@walnutrisk.com
Landscaper Jonathan Darr 816.352.5614    
Lender Meggan McDonald 816.268.6015 Website meggan.mcdonald@supremelending.com
Locksmith Marc Deras 816.315.7460   mderas21@yahoo.com
Mold Remediation Marvin Little 816.896.2129   marvinlittlepage@yahoo.com
Mudjacking Jimmy Lillis 913.999.4608 Website  
Painter (Interior) Danny Craig 816.686.2824    
Painter (Interior and Exterior) Jim (JT) Testerman 816.289.2268    
Painter Chris Thomas 316.633.2377    
Plumber Adam Miller 816.365.7544   amplumbing11@yahoo.com
Plumber Andy Alexander 913.233.9769 Website  
Plumber Anthony’s Plumbing 913.384.4440 Website  
Plumber Jason Jamison 816.628.2254 Website  
Property Management Kaye Wissing 913.271.7734 Website kaye@kchomerental.net
Property Management Laura Means 816.810.6970 Website laura@kcrentalsolutions.com
Radon Mitigation Certified Radon 816.587.3500 Website    
Radon Mitigation Dan Horine 816.739.2836    
Real Estate Photographer Joey Burns 816.506.5465 Website joeyburns360@gmail.com
Roofing Contractor Colby Adkins 816.520.2924 Website  
Sewer Inspector John Richmond 816.985.4859 Website jprapr@sbcglobal.net
Siding/Wood Rot Repair Justin Bussard 816.785.4090   justinb@affinitycontracting.com
Sprinkler Systems Bill Bologna 913.898.4448   lawnprokc@gmail.com
Structural Engineer Keith Boyd 913.491.6909    
Stucco Repair Chris Kneightly 816.365.4747    
Survey Company John Renner 816.333.8841 Website  
Termite Treatment Pete the Bug Guy 816.810.6544 Website  
Title Company Angela Schembri 816.984.8000   aschembri@mccaffree-short.com
Wallpaper Removal Evie Parsons 816.630.4454    
Washer and Dryer Repair Bill Vassar 816.532.9274 Website  
Window Cleaner Cleaner Image 816.550.1785 Website  
Window Repair Binswanger Glass 816.436.2840 Website  
Utilities
Blue Springs Website
Excelsior Springs Website
Gladstone Website
Grain Valley Website
Grandview Website
Independence Website
Kansas City, KCPL Electricity 816.471.5275 Website
Kansas City, Missouri Gas 816.756.5252 Website
Kansas City, Kansas Gas 1.800.794.4780 Website
Kansas City, Missouri Water 816.513.1313 Website
Kansas City, Kansas Water 913.895.1800 Website
Kearney Website
Overland Park Website
Parkville Website
Platte City Website
Riverside Website
Smithville Website

 

School Information
Blue Valley School District http://www.bluevalleyk12schools.org/
DeSoto School District http://www.usd232.org/
Kearney School District http://www.kearney.k12.mo.us/
Liberty School District http://liberty.k12.mo.us/
North Kansas City School District http://www.nkcschools.org/
Olathe School District http://www.olatheschools.com/
Park Hill School District http://www.parkhill.k12.mo.us/
Platte County R-III School District http://www.plattecountyschooldistrict.com/
Shawnee Mission School District http://www.smsd.org/
Smithville School District http://www.smithvilleschooldistrict.net/
Neighborhoods

Bristol Park